Janice Hardy

Middle Grade Fantasy

How They Came to Us

Kristin met Janice during a pitch appointment at the Surrey International Writers conference in Vancouver, British Columbia. Kristin just loved the title of Janice’s novel (THE PAIN MERCHANTS). Right after the appointment, Kristin emailed Sara and asked her to keep a look out for the sample pages so Kristin could read it quickly.


A long-time fantasy reader, Janice Hardy always wondered about the darker side of healing. For her fantasy trilogy THE HEALING WARS, she tapped into her own dark side to create a world where healing was dangerous, and those with the best intentions often made the worst choices. Her trilogy includes THE SHIFTER, BLUE FIRE, and DARKFALL. She lives in Georgia with her husband, three cats, and one very nervous freshwater eel. You can visit her online at her website or chat with her about writing on her blog, The Other Side of the Story.

Author of...

The Shifter

Blue Fire


Foundations of Fiction

Planning Your Novel

More on the Web

Buy My Books at...

Denver Skyline Photo © Nathan Forget [Creative Commons] | Site built by Todd Jackson