Laurence MacNaughton

Science Fiction Crossover

How They Came to Us

Kristin met Laurence at the best place possible–her local writers conference, the Colorado Gold Writers Conference, held annually by Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. She was immediately drawn to Laurence’s novels that feature quirky characters and 1970s car chases.


Laurence MacNaughton grew up in a creaky old colonial house in Connecticut that he’s pretty sure was haunted. He’s been a bookseller, printer, copywriter and (somewhat randomly) a prototype vehicle test driver. When he’s not writing, he bikes and hikes the Rocky Mountains, explores ghost towns and wrenches on old cars. His books include It Happened One Doomsday, The Spider Thief, and Conspiracy of Angels.

Author of...

Apocalypse Scroll Series

It Happened One Doomsday

A Kiss Before Doomsday

No Sleep Till Doomsday

Forever and a Doomsday

The Spider Thief Series

Stolen Memory

Haunted Dreams

Cold Million

Ghost City

The Spider Thief Omnibus

Conspiracy of Angels

More on the Web

Buy My Books at...

Denver Skyline Photo © Nathan Forget [Creative Commons] | Site built by Todd Jackson